2015 State Tournament Qualifiers

MSHSL-State-Tournament-BannerCongratulations to all Minnesota State High School Clay Target League qualifying teams and individuals invited to participate in the Minnesota State High School League’s 2015 State Tournament!

The Minnesota State High School League presenting partner tournament offers the highest achievers in individual and team trapshooting competition the opportunity to compete and be recognized in a state tournament like all other sanctioned high school sports.

Schedule & Field Assignments:

Team competition: 
8 a.m.:  Check-in
8:30: Opening Ceremonies
9 a.m.: Competition begins
Click here to view the team schedule and field assignment.

Individual competition:
Noon-2:00 p.m.: Check-in
3 p.m. (approximate – begins after team award ceremony)
Click here to view the individual schedule and field assignment.

Practice ($5.50/round): 
June 19 – 9 a.m. – dusk


There is no tournament registration fee for individual or team participants. All participants are responsible for providing their own ammunition.


All qualifying individuals are already registered for the 2015 State Tournament. Click here to view all qualifying individuals.


31 teams will qualify at the 2015 Trapshooting Championship June 11-16. Below is the list of qualifying teams.

Ashby High School
Battle Lake High School
Big Lake High School
Belle Plaine High School
Blake School
Brandon-Evansville High School
Breckenridge High School
Buffalo High School
Coon Rapids High School
Delano High School
Detroit Lakes High School
East Grand Forks High School
Fairmont High School
Hibbing High School
Hopkins High School
Jordan High School
Lakeville South High School
LeSueur-Henderson High School
Medford High School
Milaca High School
Monticello High School
New Prague High School
Southland High School
St. Francis High School
St. Louis Park High School
St. Michael-Albertville High School
Tartan High School
Wabasha-Kellogg High School
Waconia High School
Walker/Hackensack/Akeley High School
Worthington High School

Qualifying teams must pre-squad (in order) and submit the names of their five student athletes and two alternates by emailing them to the Minnesota State High School Clay Target League by noon the following day of qualifying.

Click here for more information about the 2015 State Tournament.